New York Philharmonic Awards $200,000 New Music Prize

November 20, 2016

Dutch composer Louis Andriessen has been announced as the winner of the 2016 New York Philharmonic Marie-Josée Kravis New Music Prize. The 77 year old Amsterdam-based composer will receive US $200,000 – and a commission to write a new symphonic work for the Philharmonic’s 2018-19 season.

Read Full Article »

Source: The Violin Channel

No Comments

Leave a Reply