Florida Music Education Association Receives 2019 Excellence in Advocacy Award

    The National Association for Music Education (NAfME) has awarded the Florida Music Education Association (FMEA) the 2019 Excellence in Advocacy Award in recognition of their efforts advocating for music education. FMEA President Dr. Steven Kelly, along with FMEA Executive Director Dr. Kathleen D. Sanz, FMEA Immediate Past-President Dr. Kenneth Williams, FMEA President-Elect Dr. Shelby Chipman, FMEA Past President Dr. John Southall, FMEA Government Relations/Advocacy Chair Jeanne Reynolds, and FMEA Collegiates Adaline Burwell, Dylan Heid, Mavel Morales, and David Ramos accepted the award on behalf of the Florida Music Education Association during the NAfME Hill Day activities on June 19, 2019.

    Read Full Article>>